About Us

Key Info

Curriculum

News

CofE PRIMARY SCHOOL
Dr Walker's

PE and Clubs


Scroll Down for PE News!​


 Current Clubs

 

Club

Year Groups and Classes

Day

Time

Adult Responsible

Maths Club

Invited pupils only

Monday

3:15 - 4:30

Mrs Rose & Mrs Hutson

Lego Club Years R, 1 and 2
Monday 12.30 - 1:00 Mrs Harvey

*Indoor Football – Paid Club

Years 1, 2 and 3

Tuesday

3:15 - 4:15

Mr Watts

*Dodgeball – Paid Club Years 2, 3 and 4 Wednesday 3:15 - 4:15 Mr Watts





Maths Booster Year 3 - Invited pupils only

Monday

3:15 - 4:00

Mrs Mistry

Netball Club

Years 4, 5 and 6

Thursday

3:15 - 4:15

Ms Mitchell






Lunchtime Club **

All Classes

Most Days

12.30 - 1:00

Mrs Spanton

* This is a paid club – please collect an application form for paid clubs from the School Office.

 

** Lunchtime club is held in the ICT Suite most lunch times and allows for quiet drawing and table games. Any pupil can attend this club

      on any day.

 

Club Dates for 2016/17

 

Clubs run in 10 week blocks:

  • Monday 19th September to Friday 9th December
  • Monday 9th January to Friday 24th March
  • Monday 24th April to Friday 7th July

 


Sports Premium 2016/17

Please visit our Key Information Page and then go to 'Policies & Documents' for details on how our Sports Premium Grant is used.


PE News 2016-2017

Autumn Term

·        Tuesday 4th October- Years 5/6 Tennis Competition;

- Individually the girls came joint 1st

- Overall Dr. Walker's came 1st

 

·        Thursday 20th October- Tennis Sessions

-      All classes took part in a free Tennis coaching session provided by Ongar Tennis Club.

 

·        Monday 14th November- Years 5/6 Football League

- Match 1 Dr Walker's V Lambourne 3-1 to Lambourne

- Match 2 Dr Walker's V Moreton 14-0 to Dr Walker's

 

·        Tuesday 6th December- Years 5/6 Netball League

-Match 1 Dr Walker's V Ongar Primary 6-1 to Ongar

 

·        Monday 12th December- Years 5/6 Football League

- Match 1 Dr Walker's V Ivy Chimneys 4-7 to Dr Walker's

- Match 2 Dr Walker's V Coopersale 3-5 to Dr Walker's

·        Monday 16th January- Years 5/6 Football League

- Match 1 Dr Walkers V Chipping Ongar 6-3 to us

- Match 2 Dr Walkers V Coopersale & Theydon Garnon 4-3 to us

 

·        Tuesday 17th January - Years 3/4/5/6 Cross Country @ Love Lane

Special recognition to:

Year 4- Lois came 2nd overall in the girls, Seth came 4th in the boys

Year 5- Max came 3rd overall in the boys

Overall

Years 3 and 4 boys- 3rd out of 8 schools

Years 3 and 4 girls- 2nd out of 8 schools

Years 5 and 6 boys- 3rd out of 8 schools

Years 5 and 6 girls- 8th out of 8 schools

Overall as a school- 1st out of the 8 schools

 

 

·        Tuesday 24th January - Years 5/6 Netball League

- Match 1 Dr Walkers V High Ongar 6-2 to High Ongar

 

·        Tuesday 7th February- Years 5/6 Sports Hall Athletics

Dr Walkers came 2nd out of 4 schools

(only 4 points behind the winning team!)

 

·        Monday 6th February- Years 5/6 Football League

- Match 1 Dr Walkers V Stableford Abbotts 3-5 to Stableford Abbotts

- Match 2 Dr Walkers V Epping Primary 2-10 to Epping Primary

 

·        Thursday 9th February- Top golf sessions

-      All classes took part in a free Top Golf coaching session.

·      Tuesday 7th March – Year 3/4 Sports hall athletics

-      Dr Walkers came 2nd out of 5 schools

 

·        Tuesday 28th February – Year 5/6 Netball league

-      Match 1 Dr Walkers V Moreton 10-0 to Moreton

 

·        Tuesday 14th March – Year 5/6 Netball league

-      Match 1 Dr Walkers V Chipping Ongar 6-3 to Dr Walkers

 

·        Monday 13th March – Year 5/6 Football league

-      Match 1 Dr walkers Vs St Andrews Primary 5-1 Dr Walkers

-      Match 2 Dr Walkers Vs High Ongar 0-0 – Draw

Overall

In the Football league, Dr Walkers came 4th Overall

In the Netball league Dr Walkers came 5th Overall


 

 

 

 

Cookies